Skip to content

Creating a watermark in Photoshop

August 29, 2013

If you’re a photographer and are sharing you work either via internet, email, even prints, this tutorial is useful.  I did not do this one.   Although the video works with CS5, it will work with CS6 and most like a previous version.

This is a great way for you to protect your work.  I often watermark my photos so that they won’t be “stolen”.  Yes, if someone is really talented it can be removed from the image.  When I post online, I usually keep my images on the smaller size and at 72 dpi so that they look fine yet there is insufficient quality to make a high quality print.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

