Skip to content

Photoshop Elements 11 is shipping

September 28, 2012

Adobe started shipping Elements 11 September 25.

I have not yet bought it…I typically upgrade every other year.  However, if I can get a good deal on it (I think you can get it for about $80 at buy.com) I get it.  It comes with a $20 gift card to Shutterfly.  You’ve seen my reviews of it…it’s a good way to get photo books, etc.  So this kind of takes the sting off the price.  Compared to  Photoshop, it’s a bargain.

This link provides you with more information about the software.  You can download a free trial for 30 days.

Their improvements include:

One click options
3 environments, quick, guided, expert
Organizing
Guided edits to enhance
Refine edge so you can select objects such as hair

This may be good for beginners with the 3 levels of editing.  Although I typically used Photoshop for my needs, Elements has proven useful when I need to do something quick/simple with their simplified tasks (whitening teeth for example) .  If you’re in the market to purchase the program, I’d suggest buying their newest and latest.  You won’t be dissatisfied.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

