Skip to content

July 26, 2012

I posted a couple of weeks ago about the problems I was having.  When you call the 800#, you get tech support either in India or the Phillipines.   The staff there is very friendly and helpful.  Perhaps they will help you.  After numerous phone calls and getting it escalated twice (up to level 3), I was getting nowheres.   I have Windows 7 (a fairly new Lenovo) and have never had a problem with an installation in the past, even with Adobe.

This took me nearly 6 weeks which is really unacceptable.  What I should’ve done AFTER the first two calls was to call their corporate offices at (408)536-6000 .  I told them about my frustration (gave them the case #) and they said someone would call within 2 days.  I got the call.  It took another 2 weeks to get the issue resolved but things are fine.

Bottom line:

  • If you are NOT getting satisfaction after 2 phone calls, call the corporate #.   The support staff in the US do not have to read a pre-recorded script to solve a problem.
  • If you are installing Acrobat (not the reader), make sure you remove any previous editions of the software.

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

